Full List Of 2017 Groove Awards Winners

The 12th edition of the Groove Awards with Safaricom ceremony took place on the 1st of June 2017 at the KICC.  Hosted by Kubamba Fm’s  Dunco and Citizen Tv’s  Kanze Dena, the glamorous event saw thousands of people showing up to witness some of their favorite Gospel artists being awarded in various categories.

The full list of 2017 winners is here;

  • Male Arstist of the Year –  Eko Dydda
  • Female Artist of the Year – Mercy Masika
  • Song of the Year – Thitima Kymo & Stiga
  • Dj Of the Year  – Dj Ruff
  • Group of the year –  Adawnage Band
  • HipHop Song of the Year – Eko Dydda
  • New Artist of the Year  – Weezdom
  • Album Of The Year  – Optimal Worship, Pastor Anthony Musembi
  • Afro Pop Song Of The Year – Thitima , Kymo & Stiga
  • Tv Show Of the Year – Angaza KBC
  • Collabo of the year – Collo and Bruz Newton
  • Audio Producer of the Year  –  Magic Mike
  • Video Producer of the year – Sammy Dee
  • Talent To Watch – Mc Neb
  • Songwriter Of The Year – Pitson
  • Skiza Ringback Tone of year  – Mercy Masika Shule Yako
  • Radio Gospel Presenter – Eva Mwalili
  • Gospel Radio Show Of The Year – Gospel Sunday, Milele FM
  • Worship song of the year –  Eric Smith, Patakatifu pako
  • Reggae song of the year –  Hopekid
  • Dance Group Of The Year – Mavericks
  • Video Of the Year – Adawnage Band – I Live For You
  • Nyanza Song Of The Year – Joanne Amayo
  • Coast Song of the Year – Mercy Dilai, Yuko Nawe
  • Central song of the year – Jane Muthoni
  • Eastern Song Of The Year – Stephen Khasolo
  • Rift Valley Song Of The Year –  Margaret Cheruiyot
  • Western County Song Of The Year – Timothy Kitui ft OLE WILLY – KHUBIRA BYOSI
  • South African Artist of the year – Pompi (Zambia)
  • Outstanding Contributor of the Year – All Over Dance Crew

Congratulations to all the winners from all of us at victormatara.com!


victormatara.com helps you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.