Courses Offered at the Kenyatta University Digital School

All the programmes offered at the Kenyatta University digital school run on a trimester cycle ensuring students enrolled for undergraduate programmes complete their studies in three calendar years. The students are able to take their courses through the Internet in an innovative e-platform which enables interactions with lecturers and fellow classmates.

Here are the Courses Offered at the Kenyatta University Digital School


  • Bachelor of Arts (Sociology, Geography, Kiswahili, Religion, History- Any three)
  • B.Ed. (Home Economics)
  • B.Ed. (Arts)
  • Bachelor of Library and Information Science (BLIS)
  • B.Sc. (Records Management and Information Technology)
  • B.Sc. (Physics, Zoology, Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics- Any three)
  • Bachelor of Economics (B.Econ)
  • B.Sc. (Foods, Nutrition and Dietetics)
  • B.Sc. (Agribusiness Management and Trade)
  • Bachelor of Information Technology (BIT)
  • B.Ed. (Special Education)
  • B.Ed. (Early Childhood Care and Education)
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.COM)
  • B.Ed. (Science)
  • B.Sc. (Tourism Management)


  • Postgraduate Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)


  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Science in Agronomy (Crop Production)
  • Master of Science (Records Management and Archives Administration)
  • Master of Science in Plant Breeding
  • Master of Science in Land and Water Management
  • M.Ed. (Guidance and Counselling)
  • Master of Science in Agronomy (Crop Protection)
  • M.Ed. (Early Childhood Education)
  • M.Sc. (Hospitality and Tourism Management)
  • Master of Library and Information Sciences
  • M.Sc. (International Tourism Management)

Check Out: Updated Kenyatta University Undergraduate Courses Fees Structure – Self Sponsored 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.