K-Unity Sacco Membership Eligibility & Requirements

This article focuses on K-Unity Sacco membership eligibility and requirements. K-Unity Sacco was established in 1974 as a result of the amalgamation of the then Limuru Marketing Co-operative Union and Kiambu Dairy Marketing Union.

The amalgamation was done to act as a means of facilitating savings and credit facilities for dairy and pyrethrum societies within Kiambu County.

Currently, the Sacco has an asset base of 5.72 billion with over 100,000 members in the counties of Kiambu, Nairobi, Nakuru and Nyandarua.

K-Unity Sacco Membership Eligibility

Membership is open to all Kenyans from different sectors including;

  • Farmers.
  • Business people.
  • Retired and active members of Teachers Service Commission.
  • County and national government employees.
  • Private sector employees.
  • Employees from other sectors such as NGOs and many more.

K-Unity Sacco Membership Requirements

  • Fill out a membership application form which is available on the Sacco’s website or can be obtained from any of its offices.
  • Membership fee of Kshs 500.
  • Copy of ID and KRA PIN certificate.
  • Passport-size photos.

K-Unity Sacco Products

1. Loan Products

(i). Agri Loans

  • Kilimo (unsecured).
  • Kilimo (secured).
  • Mifugo.
  • Kilimo advance.
  • Tea bonus advance.

(ii). SME Loans

  • SME (unsecured).
  • SME (secured).

(iii). Salary Loans

  • Salary (unsecured).
  • Salary (advance).
  • Salary (secured).

(iv). Group Loans

  • Microfinance loans.
  • Chama loans.

Other Loans

  • Jijenge loan.
  • Society development loan.
  • Asset finance loan.
  • Overdraft loan.
  • Trade financing.
  • Insurance premium financing.

2. Savings Products

  • Akiba savings account.
  • Boresha account.
  • Jijenge deposit.
  • Shirika savings account.
  • Watoto account.
  • School fees account.
  • Holiday savings.
  • Benevolent fund.
  • Imarisha savings.
  • MFI member saving.
  • Chama saving.

3. Diaspora Account

Requirements are;

  • A copy of your KRA PIN.
  • A passport size photo.
  • Copy of National ID/ Passport.
  • Proof of address.

4. Mapa Insurance

(i). Motor Insurance

  • Comprehensive.
  • Third party.
  • Motorcycle insurance.
  • Fire.
  • Buglary.
  • Biashara salama.

(ii). Micro Insurance

  • Livestock insurance.
  • Standard personal accident.
  • Jilinde personal accident.
  • Domestic package.
  • All risk.
  • Work Injury Benefit.
  • Travel insurance.
  • Bond insurance.
  • Health insurance.

K-Unity Sacco Contacts

Head Office: K-Unity Building, Biashara Street, Kiambu Town.

Contact: 0707 424 774.

Check Out:

Zack Abuyeka

I am the third eye.My duty is to keep you updated of the current trends and events happening round the globe.