List Of Cabinet Secretaries Sacked By President Uhuru Kenyatta

If you have been searching a list of new Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya as of 2018, you are at the right place.  Recently, President Uhuru Kenyatta dropped 13 cabinet secretaries under his second term. Making the announcement today at the statehouse, the President also added that he will retain 6 cabinet secretaries in accordance with the powers granted to him by the constitution.

The retained cabinet secretaries include;

1. Henry Rotich – Treasury

2. Najib Balala – Tourism

3. James Macharia – Transport

4. Fred Matiang’i – Interior and acting Education

5. Charles Keter – Energy

6. Joe Mucheru – ICT

However, 13 CSs were unlucky as they failed to appear in the new list.  Below is a full list of the 13 sacked cabinet secretaries. 

1. Amina Mohamed – Foreign Affairs

2.  Eugene Wamalwa – Water

3. Mwangi Kiunjuri – Devolution

4.Hassan Wario – Sports

5. Raychelle Omamo- Defence

6.Phyllis Kandie – East African Community

7. Willy Bett – Agriculture

8. Cleopa Mailu – Health

9. Adan Mohammed – Industrialization

10. Dan Kazungu – Mining

11. Judy Wakhungu –  Environment and Regional Development Authorities

12.Sicily Kanini Kariuki – Public services and youth affairs

13. Jacob Kaimenyi – Lands

The president also made fresh appointments in the following areas.

1. Former Nakuru Governor Kinuthia Mbugua – State House Controller

2. Nzioka Waita – Chief of Staff and Head of Presidential Delivery Unit

3. Deputy Head of Public Service – Wanyama Musiambo


Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.