List Of Baringo County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Baringo County Government ministers (CECs). Baringo County is headed by Governor Benjamin Cheboi who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on a UDA ticket.

Baringo county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Baringo County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Devolution, Public Service Management and Administration Peninah Bartuin
2 Youth, Gender E-Government and ICT Maureen Karelo Lemashep
3 Finance and Economic Planning Wilson Cheserek
4 Health Services Solomon Sirma
5 Water Irrigation, Environment and Natural Resources Richard Naaman Tamar
6 Transport, Public Works and Infrastructure Lekonaya Kibwalel
7 Education, Sport, Culture and Social Services Symon Kuita
8 Lands, Housing and Urban Development Ruben Rutto
9 Agriculture, Livestock Development and Fisheries Risper K. Chepkong’a
10 Industry, Commerce, Enterprise and Cooperative Development Zachary Kiprotich

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.