List Of Busia County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Busia County Government ministers (CECs). Busia County is headed by Governor Paul Otuoma who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on an ODM ticket.

Busia county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members /cabinet secretaries as listed below.

Updated List Of Busia County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Water, Irrigation and Natural Resources Arthur Papa Odera
2 Finance, ICT and Economic Planning Topister Wanyama
3 Lands, Housing and Urban Development Peter Odima
4 Health and Sanitation Beatrice Nakholi
5 Public Service Administration and Gender Andrew Nakitare
6 Sports, Culture and Social Services Paul Ikwenye
7 Education and Vocational Training Pamela Awuor
8 Agriculture, Livestock Fisheries, Climate Change, Blue Economy and Agribusiness Dr Siplicious Mukok
9 Trade, Industry, Investment and Cooperatives Omuse Olekachuna
10 Transport, Public works and Energy Andrew Meso

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.