List Of Elected MPs In Garissa County

Here is a list of all elected Members of Parliament (MPs) in Garissa County as per the 2022 general election. Garissa County has eight constituencies; Garissa Township, Balambala, Lagdera, Dadaab, Fafi, Ijara, Wajir North, and Wajir East. Governor Nathif Jama heads the county.

MPs represent people from these constituencies in the National Assembly. Members of parliament in Kenya are also involved in the making and amending of laws. Below is a list of MPs in Garissa County.

List Of MPs In Garissa County

Constituency  MP Party
Garissa Township Aden Bare Duale UDA
Balambala Abdi Omar Shurie Jubilee
Lagdera Abdikadir Hussein Mohamed ODM
Dadaab Farah Maalim Wiper
Fafi Farah Salah Yakub UDA
Ijara Abdi Ali Abdi NAP-K
Wajir North Ibrahim Abdi Saney UDA
Wajir East Aden Daudi Mohamed Jubilee

Check Out:

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.