List Of Elected MPs In Meru County

Here is a list of all elected Members of Parliament (MPs) in Meru County as per the 2022 general election. Meru County has nine constituencies; Igembe South, Igembe Central, Igembe North, Tigania West, Tigania East, North Imenti, Buuri, Central Imenti, and South Imenti. Governor Kawira Mwangaza heads the county.

MPs represent people from these constituencies in the National Assembly. Members of parliament in Kenya are also involved in the making and amending of laws. Below is a list of MPs in Meru County.

List Of MPs In Meru County

Constituency MP Party
Igembe South John Paul Mwirigi UDA
Igembe Central Kiili Daniel Karitho Jubilee
Igembe North Julius Taitumu M’Anaiba UDA
Tigania West John Kanyuithia Mutunga UDA
Tigania East Lawrence Mpuru Aburi NOPEU
North Imenti Rahim Dawood Abdul Independent
Buuri Rindikiri Mugambi Murwithania UDA
Central Imenti Moses Nguchine Kirima UDA
South Imenti Dr Shadrack Mwiti Ithinji Jubilee

Check Out:

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.