List Of Elected MPs In Nyeri County

Here is a list of all elected Members of Parliament (MPs) in Nyeri County as per the 2022 general election. Nyeri County has six constituencies; Tetu, Kieni, Mathira, Othaya, Mukurweini, and Nyeri Town. Governor Mutahi Kahiga heads the county.

MPs represent people from these constituencies in the National Assembly. Members of parliament in Kenya are also involved in the making and amending of laws. Below is a list of MPs in Nyeri County.

List Of MPs In Nyeri County

Constituency MP Party
Tetu Geoffrey Wandeto Mwangi UDA
Kieni Antony Njoroge Wainaina UDA
Mathira Eric Mwangi Kahugu UDA
Othaya Micheal Wambugu Wainaina UDA
Mukurweini Kaguchia John Philip UDA
Nyeri Town Duncan Maina Mathenge UDA

Check Out:

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.