List Of Elgeyo Marakwet County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Elgeyo Marakwet County Government ministers (CECs). Elgeyo Marakwet County is headed by Governor Wisley Rotich.

Elgeyo Marakwet County government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Elgeyo Marakwet County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Water, Environment and Climate Change Jason Lagat
2 Sports,Youth Affairs, Culture, Children and Social Services Purity J Koima
3 Health Services and Sanitation Michael K Kibiwott
4 Roads, Public Works and Transport Emmy J Kosgey
5 Lands, Physical Planning, Housing & Urban Development Thomas K Maiyo
6 Finance and Economic Planning Alphaeus K Tanui
7 Co-operatives, Trade, Industrialization, Tourism and Wildlife Robert K Kangogo
8  Public Service, Devolution, Administration, Communications, ICT & E-governance Monica Jeptum Rotich
9 Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation Edwin Kibet Seroney
10 Education and Technical Training Edwin K. Kibor

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.