List Of Homa Bay County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Homa Bay County Government Ministers (CECs). Homa Bay County is headed by Governor Gladys Wanga who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on an ODM ticket.

Homa Bay county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members  /cabinet secretaries as listed below.

Updated List Of Homa Bay County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Public Health and Medical Services Roseline Omollo
2 Roads, Public Works, Transport and Infrastructure Danish Onyango
3 Education, Human Capital Development and Vocational Training Martin Opere
4 Finance and Economic Planning Solomon Obiero
5 Water, Irrigation, Sanitation, Environment, Energy, Forestry and Climate Change Joash Aloo
6 Trade, Industry, Tourism, Cooperative Development and Marketing Polycarp Okombo
7 Lands, Physical Planning, Housing and Urban Development Peter Ogolla
8 Governance, Administration, Communication and Devolution Grace Osewe
9 Blue Economy, Fisheries, Mining and Digital Economy John Agili
10 Youth, Sports, Talent Development, Gender Inclusivity, Cultural Heritage and Social Services Sarah Malit

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.