List Of Kakamega County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Kakamega County Government ministers (CECs). Kakamega County is headed by Governor Fernandes Barasa.

Kakamega county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members /cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Kakamega County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Finance & Economic Planning Livingstone L. imabayi
2 Roads, Energy and Public Works Patrick Wesonga Kundu
3 ICT, e-Government & Communication Rachel Carol Atamba
4 Social Services, Youth, Sports & Culture Morphat Mandela
5 Public Service and Administration Lawrence Ingolo Omuhaka
6 Land, Housing, Urban Areas, & Physical Planning Peninah Mukabane
7 Agriculture, Irrigation, Cooperative, Livestock, Veterinary Services and Fisheries Benjamin Andama
8 Health Services Dr Benard Wesonga
9 Education Science & Technology Godfrey Owori
10 Water, Environment, Natural Resources & Climate Change Dr. Mariam B. O. Barasa

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.