List Of Kilifi County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Kilifi County Government ministers (CECs). Kilifi County is headed by Governor Gideon Mung’aro.

Kilifi County government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

Kilifi County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)

Finance and Economic planning

Yaye Shosi Ahmed
2 Health and Sanitation Services Peter Mwarogo
3 Water, Environment, Natural Resources and Climate Change Omar Said Omar
4 Lands, Energy, Physical Planning, Housing & Urban Development Jane Maiki Kamto
5 Public Works, Roads and Transport Catherine Kenga
6 Education, Vocational Training and ICT Clara Ningome Chonga
7 Gender, Culture, Youth Affairs, Sports and Social Services Dr Ruth Dama Masha
8 Tourism, Trade and Cooperative Development John Raymond Ngala
9 Public Service, Special Programmes and Disaster Management Felkin Kaingu Dena
10 Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries Dr. Peterson Chula Mwagona

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.