List Of Kisii County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Kisii County Government Ministers (CECs). Kisii County is headed by Governor Simba Arati who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on an ODM ticket.

Kisii county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

Updated List Of Kisii County Government Ministers (CECs) /cabinet secretaries

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Medical Services, Public Health & Sanitation Leah Ogega
2 Finance, Economic Planning & ICT services Kennedy Abincha
3 Land, Physical Planning, Housing & Urban Development Grace Nyarangi
4 Infrastructure, Energy and Public Works Cyrus Nyabicha
5 Education, Technical Training, Innovation, & Social Sciences Elijah Obwori
6 Agriculture, Fisheries, Livestock Development & Fisheries Beatrice Mong’ina Doyle
7 Trade, Tourism & Marketing Alfred Ndemo Ongera
8 Public Service, County Administration & Participatory Development Daniel Nyakundi
9 Sports, Culture & Arts Eric Miyienda
10 Water & Environment Ronald Nyakweba

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250
Check Out: 
Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.