List Of Kitui County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Kitui County Government ministers (CECs). Kitui County is headed by Governor Julius Malombe.

Kitui County government structure consists of 10  County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

Kitui County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Energy, Environment, Forestry, Natural and Mineral Resources Richard John Mwendandu
2 Culture, Gender, Youth, ICT, Sports and Social Services Phoebe Ndunyu Mutemi
3 Agriculture and Livestock Stephen Mbaya Kimwele
4 Trade, industry, MSMEs, Innovations and Cooperatives Rose Mawia Mutuku
5 Finance, Economic Planning and Revenue Management Peter Mwikya Kilonzo
6 Health and Sanitation Ruth Koki Mwanzia
7 Roads, Public Works and Transport Reuben Mulwa Itiko
8 Water and Irrigation Peter Gitonga Nkunda
9 Lands, Housing and Urban Development Fredrick Kisong’e Kimanga
10 Education, Training and Skills Development

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.