List Of Elected MCAs In Embu County

This is a list of elected Members of County Assembly (MCAs) in Embu County as per the 2022 general election. Embu is one of the eight counties in the former Eastern Province. It covers an area of 2,818 square kilometres. It has a total of 20 wards in its 4 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Cecily Mbarire.

Functions Of MCAs

An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. They head electoral units called Wards. The main function of the Members of County Assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 20 MCAs in Embu County.

List Of Elected MCAs In Embu County

Ward MCA Party
Ruguru/ Ngandori Harrison Sammy Indp
Kithimu Julius Njagi UDA
Nginda Maurice Macharia UDA
Mbeti North Peter Muriithi UDA
Kirimari Ibrahim UDA
Gaturi South Fredrick Mugendi CCK
Gaturi North Paul Muchangi NARC K
Kagaari South Susan Wairimu UDA
Central Edwin Muriithi TSP
Kagaari North Johnson Mucangi UDA
Kyeni North Terry.C Wanja UDA
Kyeni South Barbanas Njama UDA
Mwea Ward Job Itumo PNU
Makima Philip Kinyutu WDM
Mbeti South Murithi Njagi Jubilee
Mavuria John Ngari DEP
Kiambere Masters Leonard


Nthawa Samuel Njeru DEP
Muminji Newton Kariuki DEP
Evurore Duncan Ireri Indp

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375
Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.