List Of Elected MCAs In Lamu County

This is a list of elected Members of County Assembly (MCAs) in Lamu County as per the 2022 general election.  Lamu is one of the six counties in the former Coast Province of Kenya. It covers an area of 6,273 square kilometres. It has a total of 10 wards in its 2 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Issa Timamy.

Functions Of MCAs

An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. They represent electoral units called Wards. The main function of the members of the county assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 10 MCAs in Lamu County.

List Of Elected MCAs In Lamu County

Ward MCA Party
Faza Mohamed Aboud FORD-K
Kiunga Bwana Mohamed UPIA
Basuba Deko Bana ODM
Shella Azhar Ali ODM
Mkomani Shekhuna Abbas ANC
Hindi James Njaaga SAFINA
Mkunumbi Paul Kimani SAFINA
Hongwe John Mburu ANC
Witu Suleiman Mohamed PNU
Bahari Francis Ngure NARC- KENYA

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375
Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.