List Of MCAs In Meru County

This is a list of elected Members of County Assembly (MCAs) in Meru County. Meru is one of the eight counties in the former Eastern Province. It covers an area of 6,936 square kilometres. It has a total of 45 wards in its 9 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Kiraitu Murungi.

An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. They head electoral units called Wards. The main function of the members of county assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 45 MCAs in Meru County.

[docxpresso file=”” comments=”true” SVG=”true”]

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.