List Of Elected MCAs In Nyamira County

This is a list of elected Members of County Assembly (MCAs) in Nyamira County as per the 2022 general election. Nyamira is one of the 6 counties in the former Nyanza Province. It covers an area of 912.5 square kilometres. It has a total of 20 wards in its 4 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Amos Nyaribo.

Functions Of MCAs

An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. They represent electoral units called Wards. The primary function of the Members of the County Assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 20 MCAs in Nyamira County.

List Of Elected MCAs In Nyamira County

Ward MCA Party
Rigoma Emmanuel Nyambega UPA
Kemera James Matinga Wiper
Magombo Reuben Miinda FORD


Manga Samwel G PPOK
Gesima Kenneth Atuth UDA
Bogichora George Morara ODM
Bosamaro Charles Keganda Jubilee
Township Duke Oyagi ODM
Bonyamatuta Julius Kimwom Indp
Township Duke Oyagi ODM
Itibo Lameck Nyakianga ANC
Bomwagamo Julius Obonyo Ford Kenya
Bokeira Joel Ombongi UPA
Magwagwa Abel Mokaya UPA
Ekerenyo Thaddeus Momanyi UPA
Mekenene Alfayo Ngeresa UPA
Kiabonyoru Thomas Vincent ODM
Nyansiongo Denis Kebaso Wiper
Esise Josiah Obegi ODM

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375
Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.