List Of Elected MCAs In Tana River County

This is a list of elected Members of County Assembly (MCAs) in Tana River County as per the 2022 general election.  Tana River is one of the six counties in the former Coast Province of Kenya. It covers an area of 35,376 square kilometres. It has a total of 15 wards in its 3 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Dhadho Gaddae Godhana.

Functions Of MCAs

An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. They represent electoral units called Wards. The main function of the Members of County Assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 15 MCAs in Tana River County.

List Of Elected MCAs In Tana River County

Ward MCA Party
Kipini East Athman Abubakar UDA
Garsen South Roda Katisha ODM
Kipini West Musa Shora UDA
Garsen Central Masha Boru UDA
Garsen West Gabo Mahmud UPIA
Garsen North Dumba Eliza FORD KENYA
Kinakomba Salim Babusa ODM
Mikinduni Paul Maro ODM
Chewani Hamisi Deye UDA
Wayu Maka Baru KANU
Chewele Yusuf Abdi DP
Hirimani Ismael Bodha KANU
Bangale Jidril Mahamud UPIA
Sala Mohamud Ali WDM
Madogo Ali Juma WDM

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375
Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.