List Of Nairobi County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Nairobi County Government Ministers (CECs). Nairobi County is headed by Governor Johnson Sakaja.

Nairobi county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Nairobi County Government Ministers (CECs) 

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Finance and Economic Affairs Charles Kerich
2 Innovation and Digital Economy Michael Gumo
3 Talent, Skills Development and Care Brian Mulama
4 Mobility and Works Patrick Mbogo
5 Built Environment and Urban Planning Stephen Gathuita Mwangi
6 Boroughs Administration and Personnel Ibrahim Auma Nyangoya
7 Business and Hustler Opportunities Rosemary Kariuki
8 Green Nairobi (Environment, Water, Food and Agriculture) Maureen Njeri
9  Inclusivity, public participation and customer service Suzanne Silantoi
10 Health, Wellness and Nutrition Anastasia Mutethya Nyalita

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.