List Of Nakuru County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Nakuru County Government ministers (CECs). Nakuru County is headed by Governor Susan Kihika who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on a UDA ticket.

Nakuru county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members /cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Nakuru County Government Ministers (CECs) 

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Education, Youth and ICT Zipporah Wambui
2 Finance and Economic Planning Stephen Iribe Njogu
3 Trade, Culture and Tourism Stephen Muiruri Kuria
4 Public Service Management Roselyn Wanjiru Mungai
5 Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperatives Leonard Kipkoech Bor
6 Health Services Dr Samuel Mwangi Mwaura
7 Water, Environment, Energy and Natural Resources Dr Nelson Tanui Maara
8 Sports, Gender, Culture and Social Services Josephine Atieno Achieng
9 Lands, Physical Planning, Housing and Urban Development John Karanja Kihagi

Roads, Public Works, Transport & Infrastructure

Michael Kamau Karanja

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.