List Of Nominated MCAs In Kajiado County

This article has listed nominated MCAs in Kajiado County. Kajiado is one of the 14 counties in the former Rift Valley Province.  Governor Joseph Ole Lenku heads the county.

Functions Of Nominated MCAs

The role of a nominated MCA in Kenya is the same as that of an elected Member of the County Assembly. MCAs are involved in legislation, representation, and oversight of the county governments.

List Of Nominated MCAs In Kajiado County

  Name Party
1. Adan Hussein Ali UDA
3. Jean-Louis David Musonera Jubilee
4. Phoebe Makungu Ndanyi ODM
5. Karanja Tabitha Wambui UDA
6. Lemarron Ann Ntatai
7. Karia Rebecca Naisiae
8. Muli Everlyn Payiaton Milia
9. Nchari Peninnah Teresi
10. Sunte Joyce Yiapaso
11. Jacinta Mamalai Lepaiton ODM
12. Hamida Yare Haji
13. Judy Nkaabata Komite
14. Mildred Milanoi Risancho
15. Carolyne Karuki Ndeti Jubilee
16. Grace Nkonene Parantai Wiper

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month; a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375
Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.