List Of Nyandarua County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Nyandarua County Government ministers (CECs). Nyandarua County is headed by Governor Moses Badilisha Kiarie who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on a UDA ticket.

Nyandarua County government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members/ cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Nyandarua County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Public Service, Administration and Devolution Paul Maina Wanjau
2 Roads and Public Works Mburu Kinyanjui
3 Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries Francis Njoroge Miring’u
4 Tourism, Cooperative Development, Trade and Industrialisation Agnes Wamahiga Njunji
5 Water, Environment, Climate Change and Natural Resources Samuel Wachira Mugo
6 Finance, Economic Planning and ICT Mary Wanjiku Kamande
7 Education, Children, Gender Affairs, Culture and Social Services Cecilia Wangari Kirira
8 Health Services Dr Zakayo Gichuki
9 Lands, Physical Planning and Urban Development John Ndung’u Muiru
10 Youth Empowerment, Sports and the Arts Catherine Njeri Gitau

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.