List Of Samburu County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Samburu County Government ministers (CECs). Samburu County is headed by Governor Jonathan Lati Leleliit who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on a UDA ticket.

Samburu County government structure consists of 9 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Samburu County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Medical Services, Public Health & Sanitation Dr Lekudere Nassir
2 Roads, Transport & Public Works Moses Leluata
3 Lands, Housing, Physical Planning & Urban Development Loosenge E. David
4 Finance, Economic Planning and ICT Kaparo Silvana
5 Education and Vocational Training Egelan L. Mark
6 Tourism, Trade, Enterprise Development & Co-operatives Lenayiarra S. Raphael
7 Water, Environment, Natural Resources & Energy Lekalesoi N. Rose
8 Culture, Social Services, Gender, Sports & Youth Affairs Lentaano N. Evelyne
9 Agriculture, Livestock Development, Veterinary Services & Fisheries Loldepe S. Elly

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.