List Of Sub Counties In Kirinyaga County

This is a list of all sub-counties in Kirinyaga County. Kirinyaga is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former Central Province and covers an area of 3,108 km².

Kirinyaga County has 5 sub-counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service.


Sub County​​ 


Kirinyaga East


​​ Kirinyaga West


Mwea East


Mwea West


Kirinyaga Central

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.