Home GENERAL NEWS List Of Sub Counties in Marsabit County

List Of Sub Counties in Marsabit County

by Victor Matara

This is a list of all sub-counties in Marsabit County as of 2018. Marsabit is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former North Eastern Province. It covers an area of 66,923 km² and has an estimated population of 372,931. It is headed by Governor Mohamud Mohamed Ali who was elected in the 2017 general elections on a Jubilee Party ticket. Marsabit has four sub-counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service Board.



Sub County











North Horr











Check Out
Consolidated Bank of Kenya Swift Code 2018

Copy link