List Of Sub Counties In Samburu County

This is a list of all sub-counties in Samburu County as of 2018. Samburu is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former Rift Valley Province and covers an area of 20,182.5 km². It’s headed by Governor Moses Kasaine Lenolkulal who was re-elected in the 2017 general elections using a Jubilee Party ticket. Samburu County has  3 sub-counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service.





Sub County​​ 






Samburu West





Samburu​​ East





Samburu​​ North