Home GENERAL NEWS List Of Sub Counties in Tana River County

List Of Sub Counties in Tana River County

by Victor Matara

This is a list of all sub-counties in Tana River County as of 2018. Tana River is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former Coast Province of Kenya. It covers an area of  35,376 km² and has an estimated population of 293,261 people. It’s headed by Governor Dhadho Godhana who was elected on an ODM ticket in the 2017 general elections.

Tana River County has 3  sub-counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralised units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service Board.



Sub County
























Jarha Said Dhadho


Check Out
List Of All Linda Mama Hospitals In Kenya


Copy link