Home GENERAL NEWS List Of Sub Counties In Turkana County

List Of Sub Counties In Turkana County

by Victor Matara

This is a list of all sub-counties in Turkana County as of 2018. Turkana is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former Rift Valley Province and covers an area of 71,597.8 km² making it the largest county in Kenya. It’s headed by Governor Josphat Nanok who was re-elected in the  2017 general elections using an ODM Party ticket. Turkana has 6 sub-counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service.





Sub County​​ 











Turkana West





Turkana East





Turkana South






Turkana North





Turkana Central


Check Out
Development Bank of Kenya Swift Code 2018

Copy link