List Of Sub Counties In West Pokot County

This is a list of all sub-counties in West Pokot County as of 2018. West Pokot is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former Rift Valley Province and covers an area of 8,418.2 km². It’s headed by Governor Prof. John Lonyang’apuo who was elected in the 2017 general elections using a Kanu Party ticket. West Pokot has  4 sub-counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service.





Sub County​​ 






West Pokot





North Pokot





Central Pokot





Pokot South