List Of Taita Taveta County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Taita Taveta County Government ministers (CECs). Taita Taveta County is headed by Governor Andrew Mwadime.

Taita Taveta county government structure consists of 6 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

Taita Taveta County Government Ministers (CECs) 

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Water, Environment, Sanitation, Climate Change and Natural Resources Granton Samboja Mwandawiro
2 Public Works, Infrastructure and Transport – Martin Tairo Maseghe
3 Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Irrigation – Eric Johnson Kyongo
4 Trade, Tourism, Cooperative Development and Industrialization – Christine Mawondo Mwakera
5 Lands, Physical Planning, Housing, Mining and Energy Elizabeth Mkongo
6 Finance and Economic Planning Danson Mzenge
7 Health Services Gifton Mkaya
8 Devolution, Public Service and Administration -Dr Panuel Mwaeke
9 Youth, Sports, Gender, Culture and Social Services Shedrack Mutungi
10 Education, Libraries & Vocational Training Colleges  Gloria Monikombo

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.