List Of Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Tharaka Nithi County Government ministers (CECs). Tharaka Nithi County is headed by Governor Muthomi Njuki.

Tharaka Nithi County government structure consists of 9 County Executive Committee members/ cabinet secretaries as listed below.

Tharaka Nithi County Government Ministers (CECs) 

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Youth, Sports and Culture Moreen Nyambura Kariuki
2 Public Administration Intergovernmental Coordination and Devolution Affairs Samuel Muthini Karangi
3 Water & Irrigation Beatrice Kathomi Kinyua
4 Finance Lawrence Ireri Rweria
5 Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Njue Njagi Kaithungu
6 Health and Medical Services Dr Gichuiya Nthuraku M’riara
7 Lands, Physical Planning, Roads, Infrastructure, Public Works, Urban Development, Housing and Revenue Mobilization
Julius Giti Kijiji
8 Education, Vocational Training and Social Services Igoki Dorothy Naivasha
9 Trade, Cooperative Development, Industry, Energy and ICT Nyaga Muisrael Derebia

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.