List Of Uasin Gishu County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Uasin Gishu County Government ministers (CECs). Uasin Gishu County is headed by Governor Jonathan Bii Chelilim who was elected on August 12th, 2022 on a UDA ticket.

Uasin Gishu County government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members/cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Uasin Gishu County Government Ministers (CECs) 

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Public Service Management, Administration and Devolved Units  Elijah Kipkeny Kosgei
2 Water, Sanitation, Energy, Environment, Natural Resources and Climate Change Dr Abraham Kipkemei Serem
3 Youth Affairs, Sports, ICT and Innovation Lucy Ng’endo Njoroge
4 Roads, Transport and Public Works Joseph Kiplagat Lagat
5 Lands, Housing, Physical Planning and Urban Development Anthony Cheruiyot Sitienei
6 Trade, Industrialization, Tourism, Cooperatives and Enterprise Development. Martha Cheruto
7 Health Services Dr Kotut Sam
8 Finance and Economic Planning Micah Kipkosgei Rogony
9 Agriculture, Livestock Development & Fisheries Edward Kiprono Sawe
10 Education, Technical Training, Gender, Social Protection and Culture Dr. Janet Chemeli Kosgei

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.