List Of Vihiga County Government Ministers (CECs)

This is a list of Vihiga County Government ministers (CECs). Vihiga County is headed by Governor Wilber K. Ottichilo.

Vihiga county government structure consists of 10 County Executive Committee members /cabinet secretaries as listed below.

List Of Vihiga County Government Ministers (CECs)

Ministry Minister (CEC)
1 Finance and Economic Planning Dr. Jairus Boston Amayi
2 Public Service and Administration Prof. Mike Amuhaya Iravo
3 Physical Planning, Lands and Housing Julius Maruja Kiboen
4 Commerce, Tourism and Cooperatives Grace Kanguha
5 Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries & Cooperatives Nicholas Kitungulu Ligayo
6 Environment, Water, Energy and Natural Resources Anne Desma Chilande
7 Health Services Dr. Nicholas Kadaga Mwandihi
8 Youth, Gender, Sports, Culture and Social Services Meshack Onzere Mulongo
9 Education, Science and Technical Vocational Training Dr. Ruth M’mbwaya Agesa
10 Transport and Infrastructure Joseph Lunani Karungani

County Ministers (CECs) Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), a county executive committee member (CEC) earns a salary of Ksh 404,250 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 242,550, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 81,700.

County Minister (CEC) Salary in Kenya
Basic Salary Ksh 242,550
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 81,700
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 404,250

Check Out: 

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.