List Of Heads Of State Who Attended President Uhuru Kenyatta’s Inauguration

Reports say that at least eleven heads of state have confirmed their attendance at tomorrow’s swearing ceremony of President Uhuru Kenyatta. The inauguration which will take at Moi International Sports Centre Kasarani has cost the state Ksh 300 Million for preparation purposes.

Former US president Barack Obama, Secretary-General of the United Nations António Guterres and Israel Prime minister Benjamin Netanyahu are among the most important dignitaries that were sent an invitation.  Below is a list of  Heads Of State who have already confirmed their attendance.

1. Yoweri Museveni – Uganda President

2. John Pombe Magufuli  – Tanzania President

3. Edgar Lungu  – President of the Republic of Zambia

4. Ismaïl Omar Guelleh – President of Djibouti

5. Hage Geingob – President of Namibia

6. Faure Gnassingbé – President of Togo

7. Mohamed Abdullahi Mohamed – President of Somalia

8. Hailemariam Desalegn – Prime Minister of Ethiopia

9. Paul Kagame – President of Rwanda

10 . Ian Khama- President of Botswana

Victor Matara

I help you to save time and live more with the most up-to-date lists, guides, reviews, and advice.