Wana-Anga Sacco Membership Eligibility & Requirements

This article focuses on Wana-Anga Sacco membership eligibility and requirements. Wana-Anga Sacco was registered on 14th December 1979 under the Co-operative Societies Act of 1966, Cap 490, Section 7 as a savings and credit society.

The Sacco’s primary goal was to uplift the living standard of its members by mobilising savings and extending credit to its members.

The society’s current membership stands at over 6,320 with an asset base of 1.27 billion, making it one of the largest deposit-taking Saccos in Kenya.

Wana-Anga Sacco Membership Eligibility

  • Membership comprises mainly of employees of the meteorological department.
  • The Sacco however opened its common bond to accommodate other organisations and individuals.

Wana-Anga Sacco Membership Requirements

  • Duly fill the membership application form which is available on the Sacco’s website or can be obtained from its offices.
  • Entrance fee of Kshs 1,000.
  • Purchase a minimum of 1250 shares at a value of Kshs 20 per share which are non-withdrawable.
  • Passport size photo.
  • Copy of KRA PIN certificate.
  • Copy of National ID/Passport.

Wana-Anga Sacco Products

1. FOSA Products

  • Banker/ third party cheques.
  • Fixed deposits.
  • Savings account.
  • Money transfer.
  • Mpesa services.
  • Loans and advances.
  • Salaries processing.
  • Deposits account.
  • Children’s account.
  • Holiday account.

2. Loans 

  • Normal/ development loan.
  • Refinancing loan.
  • New instant loan.
  • School fees loan.
  • College fees loan.
  • Emergency loan.

3. Wana Anga Medical Cover (Wanameco)

  • This is a product offered by the Sacco to assist members and their dependants to cater for medical expenses in case of inpatient hospitalisation.
  •  It currently has a membership of approximately  1500 members with a total monthly average contribution of Kshs 175,000.

4. Retirement & Benefit Fund

  • Its objective is to address the welfare of RBF members.
  • All Wana-Anga permanent members shall automatically become members of RBF upon payment of registration fee.
  • Monthly contribution shall be financed as follows; Contributor- Kshs 200 and the dependant Kshs 100.

Wana-Anga Sacco Contacts

Head Office: Dagoretti Corner, Ngong Road at Kenya Meteorological Department Headquarters Compound, Nairobi.

Contacts: 020 357 1108/2155, 0712 710 117.

Zack Abuyeka

I am the third eye.My duty is to keep you updated of the current trends and events happening round the globe.